Quick Answer: Why Do My Comments Disappear On TikTok?

How do I find my comments on TikTok?

You can only find your TikTok comments if other people have liked them or replied to them.

If your comment received likes or replies from other users, then you might be able to find it in the “All activity” section.

The “All Activity” section in TikTok.

This section can be accessed via your notifications..

Do likes disappear on TikTok?

Today, following talk of the United States officially banning the service, likes and view counts have disappeared from the TikTok app, but a fix is on the way. Suffice it to say 2020 has been filled with its challenges, and one of the ways that humanity has always managed to overcome adversity is through entertainment.

Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on TikTok?

The answer is yes. From my experience you will always get a notification. The same also goes for answers to your questions.

How do I delete all my comments on TikTok?

While logged in, tap on your profile photo to see your Channel.Tap or click on your comment bubble in green to open the discussion thread.Then, tap on your comment to see the menu. Now you can choose to edit or delete your comment using the white icons that appear on top of your comment…

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can TikTok delete your comments?

Note that you can only delete comments you have made; you cannot delete other users’ comments.

How do you make it so only one person can comment on TikTok?

TikTok also gives you the power you to choose who is allowed to comment on your videos. You can let anyone comment, restrict it to friends, or turn off comments completely….To enable this feature:From your profile, open the Privacy and Safety settings.Tap “Who Can Comment on My Videos”Pick Everyone, Friends, or Off.

Where did my TikTok likes go?

Pexels: cottonbro All of your liked TikTok videos are stored under the ‘Me’ section on the app.

Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?

I’m a YouTuber and I deleted a comment that someone left on my video, will they be notified that I deleted their comment? No they’re not notified, that is unless the channel owner decides to tell them by replying before deleting. … There are other reasons, too numerous to mention, but YouTube won’t notify the poster.

Can my followers see my comments on TikTok?

By default, your account starts as public, which means any TikTok user can view your videos and post comments, reactions, or duets to engage with the content you’ve created and shared – but you can easily change it to a private account in your Privacy Settings.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Tik Tok?

The first thing you can do is to check for the user who has blocked you by going to your following list. To do that, open TikTok > tap your profile icon > tap Following > in the search bar, type the username and hit search. If your search fetches no results, you’re most likely blocked.

How can I hide my followers on TikTok?

Yes, you can hide the followers on TikTok, and all you have to do is make the account private. With a private TikTok account, the current followers and the list of people you are currently following are only visible to your own followers.

What does a private TikTok account look like?

Instead of displaying the person’s posts and videos, you will see a message that reads “This account is private” with a subsequent message in smaller font that reads “Follow this account to see their contents and likes.” When you see this message it means that you are on the outside looking in on a private TikTok …

Can my followers see my comments?

If your account is set to private: Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments. When you like a public post, your like will be visible to everyone and your username will be clickable below the post, but only approved followers can see your posts.

Where are the TikTok likes?

The answer is YES. Go to your profile page. You’ll see a heart icon on your TikTok dash. When you click on it, you’ll be able to re-watch all the videos you’ve liked.

What is not allowed on TikTok?

We do not allow content depicting, promoting, normalizing, or glorifying activities that could lead to suicide, self-harm, or eating disorders. We also do not permit users to share content depicting them partaking in, or encouraging others to partake in, dangerous activities that may lead to serious injury or death.

Can you see if someone screenshots your Tik Tok?

The app won’t notify when someone takes a screenshot of your profile or For most TikTok users, this may not be a big issue since the app is driven by exposure, meaning that most users prefer to use public profiles.

Can someone see when you delete a comment?

What happens when you delete a comment on Instagram? When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.